Extra Life

Hello! So some of you may have heard things about a (late) Extra Life charity stream done by yours truly on Saturday, November 1st. Here are the details.

1.) We will be starting at 11 AM Central time on November 1st – this is 9 AM Pacific, 12 Noon Eastern, and 4 PM GMT. The stream will be located here.
2.) The stream will primarily feature myself (Syrenne) and my roommate and friend Nicole, but may also feature friends wandering in and out. I’m trying to get people to come through over the course of the day.
3.) Because Daylight Savings Time causes the clocks to shift during the stream, we will be ending at 10 AM Central – 24 hours after we start.
4.) We will be primarily playing Wii, Wii U, PlayStation 3, and Steam games. The Steam section will be especially interesting as we don’t know what half of the games are yet.
5.) We will be playing some REALLY bad games – I’m talking M&M Kart Racing, King of Clubs (Wii), Ride to Hell: Retribution, and of course, Ninjabread Man and Anubis II, among others.
6.) You can donate at www.extra-life.org/participant/Syrenne

But here’s the big one…

7.) If I go over my (very humble) goal of $150 donated by the end of the stream, I will announce a new game. The game is a two-player local multiplayer game coming to unannounced platforms, and has been heavily teased. The game will be played live on the stream and explained. If I do NOT reach the goal, I’ll just post a general description and a logo on this website the following day – no footage, no screenshots. So save those kids!

If you have any questions about how you can get involved, or if you want to know more games that will be played on the stream, please tweet at my PERSONAL account, @Sycoraxic98.

Thanks!
Syrenne

P.S. Oh yeah…almost forgot…
8.) PRIZES. Anyone who donates over $5 will be placed in a random drawing for one of three free copies of I’ve Got to Run: Complete Edition!, which will be sent out the day before the game launches. If someone wins and doesn’t want the code, the drawing will be redone, etc.
ADDITIONALLY – anyone who donates over $30 can choose one of the garbage Wii games on the stream to be sent out to them.
The list includes:
Big League Spor+s
King of Clubs Mini-Golf
M&M’s Kart Racing
Ninjabread Man
Anubis II
Wii Music

First come first serve – leave your choice as a donation comment.

Okay, for REAL now! Hope to see you there!

Posted in Announcements

In Archive